Other News


Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share


Wednesday August 18, 2010


Iveta Benesova wins over Jelena Jankovic at the Rogers Cup 2010

Rogers Cup 2010

By LadyDragon

MONTREAL,Canada--( Benesova wins over Jelena Jankovic at the Rogers Cup 2010, winning in 2 sets 7-6, 6-3 in 1 hour and 37 minutes.

Iveta won the toss and choosed to received.

So JJ serving first and holds to love, 1-0. Iveta holds to love as well, 1-1. the ball hits the top of the net and falls dead on Iveta's so again JJ holds to love, 2-1. A ball in the net from JJ and it is now 2-2. A long forehand From Iveta give the game to JJ, 3-2. JJ contested a long ball from her but it is long, 3-3. A wild missed return gives the game to JJ, 4-3. JJ gets the first breack but Iveta breaks right back, 5-4. Iveta challenges an out and she was right so they replay the point and she wins it then does the first ace of the match and wins the game, 5-5. They both holds their serves, 6-6 and now a TB. and Iveta wins the TB 7-3 and the first set 7-6.

Iveta is now serving first in the second set wins the first 3 game then JJ the next 3, 3-3, Now at 4 all JJ losses her serve,5-4. Iveta now serving for the match and she does and wins the set, 6-3 and the match.

Well this was an impressive perfance from Iveta since it was her fifth match in a row in this Tournament and only the first for JJ.

2010 Rogers Cup

Montreal, Canada

Main draw dates: Monday August 16 – Sunday August 22, 2010

Singles Final: Sunday August 22, 1.30pm

Doubles Final: Sunday August 22, following singles

Venue: UNIPRIX Stadium

Status: Sony Ericsson WTA Tour Premier 5 Event

Total prize money: US$2,000,000

Draw sizes: 56 singles / 28 doubles / 64 qualifying (8 qualifiers)

Surface: Hardcourt, Outdoors

2009 Finals: [4] Elena Dementieva (RUS) d. Maria Sharapova (RUS) 6-4 6-3

[6] Nuria Llagostera Vives/Maria José Martinez Sanchez (ESP/ESP) d.

(3) Samantha Stosur/Rennae Stubbs (AUS/AUS) 2-6 7-5 11-9




Tous droits réservés - All rights reserved
Copyright © 1998 - 2010